Big Bear Retreat Center (BBRC) is nestled in the San Bernardino Mountains of California  about 2.5 hours from Los Angeles at an elevation of 7,000 feet.  The campus, which is surrounded by a a forest of beautiful pine and some ancient trees, includes separate buildings for dining, meditating and 11 cabins for sleeping. 

Each cabin is a single-story residence buildings with double and single rooms, a living room and a kitchen.  

Weather is seasonal in Big Bear with snow in the winter and temperatures below freezing and beautiful weather in the summer with highs in the 80’s.

The campus is spread out with hiking trails that connect into the national forest.  It is about a mile from the town and Big Bear Lake.  For more information visit www.bigbearretreatcenter.org.

1000 Sugarpine Road, Big Bear City, California 92314


Date
Programs and Classes

Teachers

Length

Experience Levels

Multi Day Retreat [In-Person] Seeing Nature: An Insight Meditation Retreat

Starts Saturday, October 23, 2021
Ends Friday, October 29, 2021
6 nights

Multi Day Retreat [In-Person] Awakening in the New Year

Starts Tuesday, December 28, 2021
Ends Sunday, January 2, 2022
5 nights

Multi Day Retreat [In-Person] An Insight Meditation Retreat

Starts Monday, April 18, 2022
Ends Sunday, April 24, 2022
6 nights

Multi Day Retreat [In-Person] An Insight Meditation Retreat

Starts Monday, May 9, 2022
Ends Saturday, May 14, 2022
5 nights

Multi Day Retreat [In-Person] A Meditation Retreat

Starts Sunday, May 15, 2022
Ends Saturday, May 21, 2022
6 nights

Thanks for stopping by!

Sign up for our newsletter to hear about new events and we’ll send you a FREE GIFT “Guided Meditations to Steady the Heart” by Trudy Goodman and Jack Kornfield

Sign-Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribe