Ava Louise Stanton, LCSW

Teacher

Ava Louise Stanton is a long-time Zen student, beginning with 10 years of study as a founding member and resident of the Providence Zen Center with Zen Master Seung Sahn. She and Trudy Goodman had practiced there in the 1970’s, and she joined the teachers at InsightLA in 2010. She’s a certified Mindful Self Compassion teacher, and currently teaches Mindful Self Compassion and Deepening Self Compassion, and leads daylong retreats at InsightLA.

Ava was recognized by her teacher, Tony Patchell (Russian River Zen Center, Sonoma County, CA), as a Lay Entrusted teacher in the Suzuki Roshi lineage through the San Francisco Zen Center. Please come join the two morning sittings she leads each week, on Mondays and Fridays at 14th Street in Santa Monica. No experience necessary. Please check the Sitting Groups listing for times.

As a psychotherapist in private practice in Santa Monica, CA, Ava works with meditation students and other adults. She leads small groups for people interested in cultivating self-compassion. Her website is AvaLouiseStanton.com


Upcoming Events

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Friday, January 29, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Monday, February 1, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Friday, February 5, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Monday, February 8, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Friday, February 12, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Monday, February 15, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Friday, February 19, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Monday, February 22, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Friday, February 26, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Monday, March 1, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Friday, March 5, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Monday, March 8, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Friday, March 12, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Monday, March 15, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Friday, March 19, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Monday, March 22, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Friday, March 26, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Monday, March 29, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT

Single Class Just Show Up Zen

Friday, April 2, 2021 | 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PT