JD Lloyd, MFA

Teacher

JD Lloyd was first exposed to mindfulness meditation in 1994, when a friend recommended the plain-spoken inspiration in Steven Levine’s book A Gradual Awakening. He is a long-time member of the InsightLA Meditation Community, where he teaches Essentials of Mindfulness classes and leads mindfulness sitting groups. JD has received specialized training to conduct Mindful Self-Compassion courses, which he facilitates at InsightLA, University of Southern CA, and the Cancer Support Community’s Benjamin Center. Over the last three years he has participated in InsightLA’s dedicated Dharma study program.

JD is particularly drawn to Lovingkindness and Mindful Self-Compassion meditation practices as paths toward self-acceptance and open-hearted connection with others. He appreciates the outdoors and the arts – especially film, photography and poetry. He holds a Master of Fine Arts degree in Creative Writing and enjoys weaving poetry and story-telling into his teaching.


Upcoming Events

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, March 8, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, March 15, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, March 22, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, March 29, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, April 5, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, April 12, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, April 19, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, April 26, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, May 3, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, May 10, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Series Essentials of Mindfulness

Thursday, May 13, 2021 | 7:00 PM - 8:45 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, May 17, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, May 24, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, May 31, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, June 7, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, June 14, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, June 21, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, June 28, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT

Single Class Mindful Support: What Does My Heart Need Now?

Monday, July 5, 2021 | 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM PT