Maureen Shannon-Chapple

Senior Teacher, Teacher Council

Maureen Shannon-Chapple has been a practitioner of yoga and meditation since her teenage years. Her professional life has included classroom teaching, parenting trainings, adult education, and college teaching. She is a 2008 graduate of Spirit Rock Meditation Center’s Community Dharma Leader Training, and has led groups including ILA’s Family Program, mindfulness classes, and the weekly Tuesday Night Sitting Group at Loyola Marymount University.

Maureen co-leads, with Trudy Goodman, ILA’s Facilitator Training Program. She also teaches in the Mindful USC program and other community sites. She is currently with one of the teams of teachers anchoring the monthly Mindful of Whiteness: Anti-Racism Practices for White People group at InsightLA.

 


Upcoming Events

Single Class Community Practice Group

Tuesday, October 27, 2020 | 7:30 PM - 9:15 PM PT

at Online

Single Class Community Practice Group

Tuesday, November 3, 2020 | 7:30 PM - 9:15 PM PT

at Online

Single Class Community Practice Group

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 | 7:30 PM - 9:15 PM PT

at Online

Single Class Community Practice Group

Tuesday, November 17, 2020 | 7:30 PM - 9:15 PM PT

at Online

Single Class Community Practice Group

Tuesday, November 24, 2020 | 7:30 PM - 9:15 PM PT

at Online

Single Class Community Practice Group

Tuesday, December 1, 2020 | 7:30 PM - 9:15 PM PT

at Online

Single Class Community Practice Group

Tuesday, December 8, 2020 | 7:30 PM - 9:15 PM PT

at Online

Single Class Community Practice Group

Tuesday, December 15, 2020 | 7:30 PM - 9:15 PM PT

at Online

Single Class Community Practice Group

Tuesday, December 22, 2020 | 7:30 PM - 9:15 PM PT

at Online

Single Class Community Practice Group

Tuesday, December 29, 2020 | 7:30 PM - 9:15 PM PT

at Online