Alex Maizuss

Teacher

Alex Maizuss is a globally recognized Mindfulness Intervention Expert who works with individuals and groups in English and Spanish. She is certified in Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) and Mindfulness Performance Enhancement, Awareness & Knowledge (mPEAK) through the University of San Diego (UCSD).

She is characterized by her sharp attention, deep curiosity, humble presence, kind sense of humor and natural friendliness.

In 1996, Alex began practicing meditation and yoga which helped her cope with the daily stress of life and the high demands of working as a software engineer in the aerospace industry. In 2008, she discovered InsightLA, a place that became her sanctuary for balancing work and social life.

Her work as a mindfulness performance coach for the entertainment industry has allowed her to witness the impact of performance anxiety and stress. Alex was the program manager for USC Center for Mindfulness Science and her meditations are currently featured in MindfulUSC and Mindful Magazine.


Upcoming Events

Single Class Intro to Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction

Tuesday, January 26, 2021 | 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM PT

Series / Single Class mPEAK (Mindful Performance Enhancement, Awareness & Knowledge)

Tuesday, February 2, 2021 | 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM PT

Series / Single Class mPEAK (Mindful Performance Enhancement, Awareness & Knowledge)

Tuesday, February 2, 2021 | 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM PT

Series Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction

Sunday, February 7, 2021 | 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM PT

Single Class Intro to Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction

Tuesday, February 9, 2021 | 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM PT

Single Class Intro to Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction

Tuesday, March 9, 2021 | 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM PT

Single Class Intro to Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction

Tuesday, April 13, 2021 | 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM PT

Single Class Intro to Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction

Tuesday, May 11, 2021 | 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM PT

Single Class Intro to Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction

Tuesday, June 8, 2021 | 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM PT

Single Class Intro to Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction

Tuesday, July 13, 2021 | 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM PT

Single Class Intro to Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction

Tuesday, August 10, 2021 | 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM PT

Single Class Intro to Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction

Tuesday, September 14, 2021 | 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM PT

Single Class Intro to Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction

Tuesday, October 12, 2021 | 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM PT

Single Class Intro to Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction

Tuesday, November 9, 2021 | 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM PT

Single Class Intro to Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction

Tuesday, December 14, 2021 | 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM PT